Volunteer at St. Andrew’s


Year-Round Volunteer Opportunities

Whatever your skills or interests may be, there’s an opportunity for you to volunteer at St. Andrew’s. A sampling of specific ministry area volunteer opportunities are listed below.


Kitchen Hospitality

Contact:
Community Meal: Debbie Larson, Volunteer Coordinator, dlarson@saintandrews.org, 651.762.9124;

Other kitchen volunteer opportunities, Carrin Mahmood, cmahmood@saintandrews.org651.762.9119


Children, Youth & Family

Dock, our children’s education ministry during weekend worship services, relies on hundreds of volunteers during the year to help educate kids and bring them along in their faith journey.

Here is a description of key volunteer roles with Dock, Wednesday Night Alive, and Confirmation.

Register to volunteer as a Dock teacher

Contact: Laurel Bornholtz, 651.762.9171, lbornholtz@saintandrews.org


Community Resource Center
St. Andrew’s Family Shelter – Hugo
Hope for the Journey Home Shelter – Oakdale

Enrich your life by giving yourself to neighbors in need. Volunteer at the Community Resource Center this year by being an employment mentor, entering data, driving our transportation van, sorting and organizing donations, or more. Help with the free Thursday night community meal by preparing and serving food, running the dish room, doing crafts with kids, or being a welcoming presence at the check-in table. Volunteer one time or commit to an ongoing schedule. Be part of a community where lives are being transformed. We’d love to meet you.

Community Resource Center Volunteer Center 

Contact: Debbie Larson, Volunteer Coordinator, dlarson@saintandrews.org, 651.762.9124


Confirmation Requirements

Sign up to Acolyte, Junior Usher, and Nursery/Sunday School

Contact: Mary Post, 651.762.9131, mpost@saintandrews.org


Valet Ministry

Imagine it’s your Grandma! That’s how we treat each person who drives up to use our Valet Ministry outside the Sanctuary on Sunday mornings. Please consider being part of a team of volunteers who park cars once a month on a rotating schedule.

Contact: Carrin Mahmood, Frontline Ministry, cmahmood@saintandrews.org, 651.762.9119


Worship Team Volunteers

Create a warm, welcoming, and orderly environment so that the focus of our worship services can remain on worship. Individuals and families are welcome. We need volunteers to serve as greeters, ushers, communion servers, video operators, valet parkers, hospitality hosts (coffee & cookies), and more during Traditional and Contemporary services, as well as holiday services and special events such as concerts.

Contact:
Laurie Tanner (Sanctuary) – 651.762.9134  ltanner@saintandrews.org
Erin Morris (Great Hall) – 651.762.9135  emorris@saintandrews.org


First Response Team

We need CPR-trained volunteers to provide first responder coverage at our worship services, concerts and programs. Responders have a reserved seat in the Sanctuary and the Great Hall.

Contact:  Dana Gabor, Congregational Nurse,  dgabor@saintandrews.com or 651.426.0106.


Special Events

We are always in need of volunteers to help with special events during the year such as the Block Party (September), Star of Wonder (December) and other congregation-wide and community events. Check our weekly Bulletin Inserts for more information.

Contact: Carrin Mahmood, Frontline Ministry, cmahmood@saintandrews.org, 651.762.9119


Miscellaneous

Like to garden? Want to answer phones or greet guests? Interested in using your organizing skills helping us organize Bibles, hymnals and prayer cards to prepare for weekend worship? There’s a place for you here!

Contact: Carrin Mahmood, Frontline Ministry, cmahmood@saintandrews.org, 651.762.9119


Outside our walls

Want to do something in the community, or around the world? Check out other St. Andrew’s opportunities at Serve & Care Locally  or Serve & Care Globally